Our experienced team

Martin Wachter
Proprietor, Managing Director, member of the Board of Directors
(born 1961, nationality: Liechtenstein)

Martin Wachter
Proprietor, Managing Director, member of the Board of Directors

(born 1961, nationality: Liechtenstein)

Martin Wachter began his career in French-speaking Switzerland at two international banks, a fiduciary and audit company, as well as the auditors Price Waterhouse in Zurich. In 1989 he joined the fiduciary firm of his father Erwin, and two years later he founded Sercor Treuhand Anstalt.

SerMont Asset Management SA was founded in 1996. To date, he is the sole proprietor and Managing Director of SerMont and its affiliate Sercor Treuhand Anstalt.

His Serene Highness Prince Eugen of Liechtenstein
member of the Board of Directors 
(born 1939, nationality: Liechtenstein)

His Serene Highness Prince Eugen of Liechtenstein
member of the Board of Directors

(born 1939, nationality: Liechtenstein)

Prince Eugen of Liechtenstein has been a member of the Board of Directors of SerMont Asset Management SA since 1997. The cousin of Prince Hans-Adam II lives in Austria, where he owns and runs a commercial enterprise. He places his network of contacts as well as entrepreneurial experience at the disposal of SerMont.

Martin Fraisl
Senior Portfolio Manager
(born 1972, nationality: Austrian)

Martin Fraisl
Senior Portfolio Manager

(born 1972, nationality: Austrian)

As a certified financial analyst (CFA charter holder), Martin Fraisl has long-standing experience of managing client portfolios. After graduating from the University of Applied Science of Vorarlberg, he worked for more than ten years at banks in Austria and Liechtenstein, latterly as Head of Investment Banking.

Martin Fraisl also spent six years working for an asset management company in Vaduz. Since 2013, he has held the position of Senior Portfolio Manager at SerMont Vermögensverwaltung, with particular responsibility for the investment strategy.

Unser erfahrenes Team

Martin Wachter

Martin Wachter
Eigentümer, Geschäftsführer, Verwaltungsrat

(geboren 1961, Nationalität: Liechtenstein)

Seine Karriere begann Martin Wachter in der Westschweiz bei zwei internationalen Banken, einer Treuhand- und Revisionsgesellschaft sowie der Wirtschaftsprüfungskanzlei Price Waterhouse in Zürich. 1989 stieg er ins Treuhandbüro seines Vaters Erwin ein, zwei Jahre später gründete er die Sercor Treuhand Anstalt.

1996 folgte die Gründung der SerMont Asset Management SA. Bis heute ist er Alleineigentümer und Geschäftsführer der SerMont und ihrer Schwestergesellschaft Sercor Treuhand Anstalt.

Prinz Eugen von Liechtenstein

i.D. Prinz Eugen von und zu Liechtenstein
Verwaltungsrat

(geboren 1939, Nationalität: Liechtenstein)

Prinz Eugen von Liechtenstein ist seit 1997 Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der SerMont Asset Management SA. Der Cousin von Fürst Hans-Adam II. lebt in Österreich, wo er als Eigentümer und Geschäftsführer ein Handelsunternehmen führt. Er stellt der SerMont sein Netzwerk an Kontakten sowie seine Erfahrung als Unternehmer zur Verfügung.

Martin Fraisl

Martin Fraisl
Senior Portfoliomanager

(geboren 1972, Nationalität: Österreich)

Als zertifizierter Finanzanalyst (CFA Charterholder) verfügt Martin Fraisl über langjährige Erfahrung im Management von Kundenportfolios. Nach Abschluss des Studiums an der Fachhochschule Vorarlberg arbeitete er insgesamt mehr als zehn Jahre lang bei Banken in Österreich und Liechtenstein, zuletzt als Leiter des Investmentbankings.

Sechs Jahre lang war Martin Fraisl bereits bei einer Vermögensverwaltungsgesellschaft in Vaduz tätig. Seit 2013 ist er als Senior Portfoliomanager für die SerMont Vermögensverwaltung tätig und somit wesentlich für die Veranlagungsstrategie verantwortlich.